New signing Andy Harte wins a challenge against Sungai Pua FC this morning.

The club rounded off our most successful season ever with a 3-1 win over Sungai Pua FC at a rain-lashed New Home Park this morning.

Paul O’Healihy had given Brook Street the lead from the spot in the twenty-seventh minute. Sungai Pau equalised just after the break, again from the spot, through Efrain Kunzmann but Yann Schories fired us back into the lead straight from the kick-off.

The flow of the game was then broken by substitutions, but in the sixty-seventh minute, Andy Harte, making his debut for the club, increased the lead following a fine run.

Arjen was pleased with the performance saying, “We played well, and got a very good win”. He continued, “The conditions could have ruined the game, but on the contrary, I think the players served up a highly entertaining match”.

New signing Andy Harte said, “It was good to be back playing in Scotland again. I’ve enjoyed my time in Italy and Albania, but it’s great to be home again”.

He continued, “I only met up with the lads for the first time this morning, so it was great to be in the starting line-up, and although I don’t feel I played anywhere near my best, getting on the scoresheet was a real bonus”.

Andy added, “Brook Street have done remarkably well to have finished runners-up on their first season back in Division III, and I’m sure that the camaraderie amongst the players was a big factor in that”.

“It seems like once players come to this club, they stay for a long time. That speaks volumes for the club, and I’m certainly looking forward to having a long career here!”

