Marcus Lövman has made his first move to re-shape the team by signing 20-year old Hungarian defender Attila Gyöngyösi for a cut-price fee of just over £400,000.

Announcing the new signing, Marcus said, “I feel we are a little lightweight at the back, and if we have any injuries or suspensions, then we might be exposed. Don’t get me wrong, the players we have are good, but I think it’s unfair to throw our less experienced players in at the deep end. Not yet anyway”.

He continued, “Attila will give us that steel at the back even although he is young, and I’d think he’ll be capable of stepping straight into the first team when required”.

The new signing looks however to have convinced Liran Tzur that his future lies elsewhere.

Marcus commented, “After finding out about Attila signing for us, Liran came to me this morning and asked to be transfer-listed. To be honest, I am really disappointed that he wants to move on, but he could not be dissuaded and reluctantly I had to agree to his request”.

“We move on however, and Attila will make his debut for the club against gogory tomorrow”.

